Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

PTSD: National Center for PTSD


Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge

Executive Division Staff Directory


Executive Division Staff Directory

Contact Information for the Executive Division
Executive office: (802) 296-5132
PTSD Information Line: (802) 296-6300
Fax: (802) 296-5135


Name Position Phone Ext. Email
Matthew Friedman, MD, PhD Executive Director (802) 296-5132 email
Paula Schnurr, PhD Deputy Executive Director (802) 296-5132 email
Jessica Hamblen, PhD Deputy for Education (802) 296-5132 email
Nancy Bernardy, PhD Associate Director of
Clinical Networking
(802) 296-5132 email
Barbara Hermann, PhD Associate Director for Research and Education (802) 296-5132 email
Cybele Merrick, MA, MS Associate Director for Education (802) 296-5132 email
Laurie Slone, PhD Associate Director for
Information and Communications
(802) 296-5132 email
Veronica Thurston, MBA Administrative Officer (802) 295-9363 5326 email

Operations Staff

Name Position Phone Ext. Email
Jan Clark Administrative Officer (802) 296-5132 email
Gered Dunne, MA Technical Information Specialist (802) 296-5132 email
Susan Garone Administrative Support Assistant (802) 296-5132 email
Michele Scelza Administrative Support Assistant (802) 296-5132 email


Name Position Phone Ext. Email
Erin Barnett, PhD Research Staff (802) 296-5132 email
Vicky Bippart, BA Director/Producer (802) 295-9363 6071 email
Kristina Caudle, PhD Research Staff (802) 295-9363 6955 email
George Decker, BA, JD Public Affairs and Communications Specialist (802) 296-5132 email
Elizabeth Forshay, MSW, MS Research Staff (802) 291-6218 email
Karen Guthrie, MSW PTSD Consultation Program (617) 850-5501 email
Aaron Jenkyn, BA Research Staff (802) 296-5132 email
Claudine Louis, PhD Research Staff (802) 296-5132 email
Carole Lunney, MA Biostatistician (802) 296-5132 email
Rebecca Matteo, PhD Web Content Manager (802) 296-5132 email
Todd McKee, M Div PTSD Consultation Program Manager (802) 296-5132 email
Sonya Norman, PhD PTSD Consultation Program Director (802) 296-5132 email
Fran Norris, PhD Research Professor (802) 296-5132 email
Carol Sevick, MS Electronic Publications Specialist (802) 296-5132 email
Martin Shapiro New Media Specialist (802) 296-5132 email
Kathleen Sherrieb, DrPH, MS Research Staff (802) 296-5132 email
Patricia Watson, PhD Senior Education Specialist (802) 296-5132 email

Resource Center

Name Position Phone Ext. Email
Victoria Bedi, MIS Resource Center Director (802) 296-5132 email
Mary Lamarca, MLIS Research Bibliographer (802) 296-5132 email
Fred Lerner, DLS Information Scientist (802) 296-5132 email
Heather Smith, BA Library Technician (802) 296-5132 6012 email

Date this content was last updated is at the bottom of the page.

The National Center for PTSD does not provide direct clinical care, individual referrals or benefits information.

PTSD Information Voice Mail:
(802) 296-6300
Contact Us:
Also see: VA Mental Health


Share this page

Search Pilots

Search PILOTS*, the largest citation database on PTSD.
What is PILOTS?

About Face

Learn from Veterans how PTSD Treatment can turn your life around.