Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

PTSD: National Center for PTSD

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
 

Clinical Neurosciences Division and Staff

 
Share this page

Clinical Neurosciences Division and Staff

The Clinical Neurosciences Division is based in West Haven and Orange, Connecticut. The Division focuses on research to establish novel treatments and uncover biomarkers of disease mechanisms related to traumatic stress, as well as paradigms of risk and resilience. By leveraging an interdisciplinary approach that includes laboratories specializing in genetics, neuroimaging, treatment interventions, and epidemiological studies, the Clinical Neurosciences Division maximizes efforts to translate discoveries into therapeutic targets for PTSD and associated comorbid conditions.

Read about the Center's education initiatives and research programs taking place across all Divisions.

The National Center faculty is active in training programs at both the predoctoral and postdoctoral levels. See Careers for internship and fellowship opportunities that are offered at each Division site.

Contact Information for Clinical Neurosciences Division
National Center for PTSD
Clinical Neurosciences Division
VA CT Healthcare System
Errera Community Care Center-Yale Annex
200 Edison Road
Orange, CT 06477
Phone: (203) 508-7769
Email: Brenda.Martini@VA.Gov

Leadership

John Krystal, MD
Director
(203) 932-5711 ext. 4790
John.Krystal@VA.gov
John.Krystal@Yale.Edu

Ismene Petrakis, MD
Acting Deputy Director
(203) 932-5711 ext. 2244
Ismene.Petrakis@VA.gov
Ismene.Petrakis@Yale.Edu

Research Program Operations

Brenda Martini, MA
Health Sciences Officer
(203) 932-5711, extension 4623
Brenda.Martini@VA.gov
Brenda.Martini@Yale.Edu





Administrative Staff

Lauren Coppola
Financial Management Specialist
(203) 508-7770
Lauren.Coppola1@VA.Gov





Research and Clinical Staff

Anahita Bassir Nia, MD
Research Psychiatrist
(203) 688-5479
Anahita.Bassirnia@Yale.edu

Kelly Cosgrove, PhD
Research Scientist
(203) 737-6969
Kelly.Cosgrove@Yale.edu

Naomi Driesen, PhD
Research Scientist
(203) 932-5711, extension 3329
Naomi.Driesen@VA.gov
Naomi.Driesen@Yale.Edu

Deepak D'Souza, M.D.
Research Psychiatrist
(203) 932-5711, extension 2594
Deepak.Dsouza@VA.Gov
Deepak.Dsouza@Yale.Edu

Irina Esterlis, PhD
Research Scientist
(203) 932-5711
Irina.Esterlis@Yale.Edu

Willie Ford
Laboratory Technician
(203) 932-5711 ext. 4304
Willie.Ford3@VA.gov

Joel Gelernter, MD
Research Psychiatrist
(203) 932-5711 ext. 3590
Joel.Gelernter@VA.gov
Joel.Gelernter@Yale.Edu

Angelina Genovese, RN
Research Nurse
(203)932-5711, extension 2481
Angelina.Genovese@VA.gov

Ilan Harpaz-Rotem, PhD
Research Psychologist
(203)932-5711, extension 8642
Ilan.Harpaz-Rotem@VA.gov
Ilan.Harpaz-Rotem@Yale.Edu

Henry (Yiyun) Huang, PhD
Research Scientist
Henry.Huang@Yale.Edu

Alfred Kaye, MD, PhD
Research Psychiatrist
(203)508-7773
Alfred.Kaye@VA.gov
Alfred.Kaye@Yale.Edu

Benjamin Kelmendi, MD
Research Psychiatrist
(203) 974-7752
Ben.Kelmendi@Yale.Edu

Ifat Levy, PhD
Research Scientist
(203) 737-1374
Ifat.Levy@Yale.edu

Sarah Meshberg-Cohen, PhD
Research Psychologist
(203) 932-5711, extension 2114
Sarah.Meshberg-Cohen@VA.gov

Erin O'Brien, PhD
Health Science Specialist
(203)508-7775
Erin.O'Brien2@VA.gov

Robert Pietrzak, PhD, MPH
Research Psychologist
(860) 638-7467
email

Marc Potenza, MD, PhD
Research Scientist
Marc.Potenza@Yale.Edu

Dolores Vojvoda, MD
Director PTSD-Anxiety Firm
(203) 932-5711, extension 2574
Dolores.Vojvoda@VA.gov

Ke Xu, MD, PhD
Research Psychiatrist
(203) 508-7771
Ke.Xu2@VA.gov
Ke.Xu2@Yale.Edu

Members of the press interested in scheduling an interview please see the contact for the media page.

PTSD Information Voice Mail: (802) 296-6300
Email: ncptsd@va.gov
Also see: VA Mental Health